The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Vacant Positions in Various Professional Regulatory Boards Now Open for Applicants/Professionals

Monday, November 16, 2015 --- The Professional Regulation Commission hereby informs all aspiring applicants/professionals of vacancies in the following Professional Regulatory Boards pursuant to Executive Order NO. 496 and PRC Resolution Nos. 2013-737 and 2013-794:

  1. Aeronautical Engineering (Presidential Decree No. 1570)
  2. Agricultural Engineering ( Republic Act No. 8559)
  3. Agriculture (PRC Resolution No. 2000-663)
  4. Environmental Planning (Presidential Decree No. 1308)
  5. Fisheries (PRC Resolution No. 2000-664)
  6. Foresters (Republic Act No. 6239)
  7. Guidance and Counseling (Republic Act No. 9528)
  8. Interior Design (Republic Act No. 10350)
  9. Landscape Architecture (Republic Act No. 9053)
  10. Master Plumbers (Republic Act No. 1378)
  11. Medical Technology (Republic Act No. 5527)
  12. Metallurgical Engineering (Presidential Decree No. 1536)
  13. Mining Engineering (Republic Act No. 4274)
  14. Naval and Architecture Engineering (Republic Act No. 4565)
  15. Physical and Occupational Therapy(Republic Act No. 5680)
  16. Professional Teachers (Republic Act No. 7836)
  17. Radiology Technology (Republic Act No. 7431)
  18. Real Estate Services (Republic Act No. 9646)
  19. Social Workers (Republic Act No. 4373)


Interested applicants may submit their applications through the PRB Selection Committee Secretariat of the Professional Regulation Commission within (30) days from the date of publication. The qualification criteria, subject to the provisions of applicable laws and required documents, are posted in the PRC website. Click HERE to download Application forms.


Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023