The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
About the Commission

The Commission Chairman, Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr. was law clerk to a Supreme Court Justice, policy consultant to the Senate President, technical assistant to the Chief Presidential Legal Counsel, trustee of the Asset Privatization Trust, and Deputy Executive Secretary in the Office of the President.

He was arbitrator for the International Court of Arbitration, consultant for World Bank and Asian Development Bank projects, and representative to international trade and treaty fora including the World Trade Organization.

He served as National President of the Integrated Bar of the Philippines and with Supreme Court Committees like on Mandatory Continuing Legal Education. His professional affiliation includes the American Bar AssociationBritish Institute of International and Comparative LawPi Gamma Mu International Honor Society in Social Science, and the Chatham House.

He read economics and law, having attended the University of the PhilippinesDalhousie UniversityHague Academy of International Law, and was senior member of Oxford's St. Antony's College.

Architect Yolanda David Reyes specializes in architectural design and facility planning. She obtained her BS in Architecture in 1975 and her Master in Architecture in 1986 from the University of Santo Tomas , College of Architecture and Fine Arts and the UST Graduate School. She completed her PhD academic units at the School of Urban and Regional Planning of the University of the Philippines. She was the Dean of the University of Santo Tomas College of Architecture and Fine Arts for the period of nine years, during which time the College achieved the status of “Center of Excellence” from the Commission on Higher Education of the Philippines.

Architect Reyes was the first woman to be Dean of University of Santo Tomas College of Architecture and Fine Arts and to serve as National President of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP). She also projected the UAP and the Philippines in the international scene as the first woman architect to be elected as Chairperson of the Architects Regional Council of Asia or ARCASIA composed of 19 member countries in Asia. She is currently the Vice President for Region IV of the Union Internationale des Architectes.

Dr. Jose Y. Cueto Jr. belonged to Class 1977 of the UP College of Medicine. He finished hisResidency Training in General Surgery at the UP-PGH Medical Center, and is a Fellow of the Philippine College of Surgeons and the Philippine Society of General Surgeons. He holds a Master of Health Professions Education degree (MHPEd) from the UP National Teacher Training Center for the Health Professions based in UP Manila. He was a member of the Faculty of the DLSU College of Medicine, Chairman of the Department of Surgery, the Medical Director of the DLSU Medical Center and Vice-President for Medical Services of the DLSU Health Sciences Campus.

He served as Member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Medicine from 2009-2015, and was Chairman of the Board in 2012. As member of the Board, he represented the medical profession in the meetings of the ASEAN Joint Coordinating Committee for Medical Practitioners under the Healthcare Services Sectoral Working Group which discussed the ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangements. He was also the Overall Coordinator for thePhilippine Qualifications Framework and the ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework at the PRC. He was the Founding Dean of the Mariano Marcos State University College of Medicine from 2015-2017.