The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Suspension of Services in PRC Tacloban on 08 November 2019

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the temporary suspension of services in PRC Tacloban on 08 November 2019, Friday, due to the series of activities that will be conducted by different government agencies as a way to commemorate the resilience of the Taclobanons after the Super-typhoon Yolanda disaster.

This is pursuant to Executive Order No. 19-11-175 series of 2019, issued by the Office of the City Mayor, Tacloban City.

The said office will resume its operations on 11 November 2019 (Monday).

Appointments set on the said date will still be valid and will be entertained upon resumption of operations.




Other News

Posted on 09 Feb, 2011
Posted on 07 Feb, 2011
Posted on 07 Feb, 2011
Posted on 01 Feb, 2011
Posted on 27 Jan, 2011
Posted on 25 Jan, 2011