The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Releases Professional Identification Cards for Various Professions at the PRC Central Office

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the release of the Professional Identification Cards (IDs) of the following professions: (Click to view/download List)


1. Agriculturist 13. Nutritionist Dietitian
2. Architect 14. Occupational Therapist
3. Certified Public Accountant 15. Optometrist
4. Chemist 16. Pharmacist
5. Civil Engineer 17. Professional Agricultural Engineer
6. Dentist / Dental Technologist 18. Physical Therapist
7. Geodetic Engineer 19. Physician
8. Guidance Counselor 20. Radiologic Technologist
9. Librarian 21. Social Worker
10. Mechanical Engineer / Professional Mechanical Engineer 22. X-ray Technologist
11. Midwife 23. Veterinarian
12. Nurse


Kindly check if your name is included in the list prior to claiming your identification card at the Registration Division, PRC Central Office.


Related Downloads


Other News

Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 19 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024