The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC processes applications for Licensure Exams in four SM Malls (NCR)

Manila, March 27, 2014 -- The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the rolling out of the PRC Caravan in four Metro Manila SM Malls to accept applications for licensure examinations including Nursing Licensure Examinations (NLE) set on May 25-26, 2014 and the Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers (LET) on July 27, 2014.

The four SM Malls in Metro Manila that are accepting applications for licensure examinations are SM Novaliches, SM South Mall, SM San Lazaro and SM Manila. These SM Malls will serve applicants for NLE and LET beginning March 24, 2014.

The PRC mentioned that, "In view of the ongoing renovation of the PRC-Application Division Office and to safeguard the transacting public, applicants for licensure examination are advised to proceed to any of the four SM Malls".

The schedule of services of the PRC Caravan at the said SM Malls is as follows:

March 24-28, 2014 SM Novaliches, SM South Mall, SM San Lazaro
April 7-11, 2014 SM Manila, SM Novaliches, SM South Mall
May 26-30, 2014 SM Manila, SM Novaliches, SM South Mall
June 9-13, 2014 SM Manila, SM Novaliches, SM South Mall

Applicants for licensure examination are advised to encode their data via the Online Application System (OAS) facility of the PRC website, click HERE before proceeding to the above-mentioned SM Malls.

The deadline for filing applications are as follows:


NURSE March 28, 2014 April 11, 2014
TEACHER May 30, 2014 June 13, 2014


School and room assignments will be posted at the PRC premises and PRC website (click HERE) two days before the schedule examination.

Related Downloads


Other News

Posted on 12 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 10 Apr, 2024
Posted on 08 Apr, 2024
Posted on 08 Apr, 2024