The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC and TESDA Partners for Walk-In Exams

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) through Chairperson Teresita R. Manzala and Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) Director General Joel J. Villanueva, through Deputy Director General Teodoro C. Pascua, signed a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) on May 29, 2012 for a Walk-In Examination System (WES) Testing Center at the Government Center in Rosales, Pangasinan.

The WES Testing Center will be housed at the TESDA Provincial Office in Carmay, Rosales, Pangasinan. The Center will initially conduct examinations to applicants from the maritime profession (Marine Deck and Marine Engineer Officers). It will later be expanded to serve other professions. With 65 seats, the WES Center can accommodate up to 195 examinees a week. The WES will also serve as processing center for the Online Application System which the PRC recently launched for faster and easier filing of applications for the various licensure examinations.

TESDA Sec. Villanueva lauded the partnership with PRC as the TESDA’s own contribution to the development of career opportunities for the hundreds of thousands of Filipino seafarers. Former Congressman Conrad M. Estrella III who championed the WES expansion at the Government Center, PRC Commissioner Jennifer Jardin-Manalili, and PRC Assistant Commissioner Aristogerson T. Gesmundo were on hand to witness the event.

The WES Testing Center is part of the PRC’s commitments to help implement the Labor and Employment Agenda of His Excellency Benigno Simeon Aquino III. It is one of a series of WES expansion nationwide to bring PRC’s licensure services closer to aspiring professionals and to provide more employment opportunities in the professional sector.

PRC and TESDA Partners for Walk-In Exams Marine Oath Taking

Other News

Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 06 Dec, 2023
Posted on 06 Dec, 2023