The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Oath Taking Ceremonies of the New Geodetic Engineers

Oath Taking Ceremonies of the New Geodetic Engineers


Manila, December 19, 2016 - The Professional Regulatory Board of Geodetic Engineering (PRBGE) conducted the Oath-taking for New Geodetic Engineers last November 19, 2016 at the Summit Hall of the Philippine International Convention Center, Pasay City.


Hon. Epifanio D. Lopez, Chairman of the PRBGE, delivered the inspiring keynote speech in behalf of Engr. Eduardo B. Sarmiento, Guest of Honor and the2016 Most Outstanding Geodetic Engineer. Hon. Lopez led the Oath of Professionals of New Geodetic Engineers while Engr. Apolinario R. Lucido, National President of Geodetic Engineers of the Philippines, Inc. (GEP),inducted the new Geodetic Engineers as members of the Association.

The top notchers, Engr. Dianne Lea L. Damian of Negros Oriental State University, Engr. Daniel E. Dumlao of Saint Louis University and Engr. Vigel D. Ramirez of University of the Philippines, who all obtained a rating of 85.20%,delivered their respective responses.

Two hundred thirty two (232) passed the October 2016 Geodetic Engineer Licensure Examination held in Manila.


Other News

Posted on 19 Feb, 2010
Posted on 19 Feb, 2010
Posted on 03 Feb, 2010
Posted on 02 Feb, 2010
Posted on 01 Feb, 2010
Posted on 29 Jan, 2010