The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
New Chairman for Board of Optometry formally assumes post

PRC Commissioner Jennifer Jardin-Manalili (left) administers the oath of the new Board of Optometry Chairman Maria Elizabeth B. Valconcha (second from left) during a simple oath-taking rite at the PRC Conference Room on February 3, Monday. Looking on as witness is the family of Dr. Valconcha. Manila, February 4, 2014 – Dr. Maria Elizabeth B. Valconcha, who was recently appointed as member of the Board of Optometry, formally took her oath as Chairman of the Board of Optometry before the Professional Regulation Commission on February 3 at the PRC Conference Room in Manila.

The oath of the new Chairman of the Board of Optometry was administered by PRC Commissioner Jennifer Jardin-Manalili and witnessed by members of the Board of Optometry.

Dr. Elizabeth Valconcha, earned her degree in Doctor of Optometry at the Centro Escolar University and ranked sixth place in the Optometrist Licensure Exam on March 1980. Dr. Valconcha served as National President of the Integrated Philippine Association of Optometrists (IPAO) from 2009-2011.

The Professional Regulatory Board of Optometry is composed of Dr. Valconcha as chairman and members Dr. Teresita R. Yambot, Dr. Mary Rose S. Paredes, and Dr. Vivian S. Sarabia.

Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023