The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Mutual Recognition of Professional Qualifications: the Commission’s Initiative towards Mutual Recognition Agreements

Mutual Recognition of Professional Qualifications: the Commission’s Initiative towards Mutual Recognition Agreements


Manila, December 19, 2016 - The Professional Regulation Commission and the Professional Regulatory Board (PRBs) continuously collaborate with its counterpart Professional Qualifications Agency (PQA) in other ASEAN countries in hopes of forging a Memorandum of Agreement and working relationship mutual recognition of professional qualifications.


Collaboration includes the exchange of information on the professional practices, particularly in the description of core competencies and benchmarking of professional competencies, standards and qualifications from which similarities and differences will be established for the purpose of bridging identified gaps.

Since the establishment of the ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) in 2015 in which one of its primary goals is to offer equal opportunities for economic growth and development in the ASEAN member states (AMS) became the third largest economy in Asia and seventh largest in the world.

The creation of AEC Blueprint 2025, adopted by the ASEAN leaders at the 27th ASEAN Summit last November 22, 2015 held at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia serves as a guide with its principles of its state members from the year plan starting 2016 up to 2025. It provides a broad direction for strategic measures to achieve its five core visions of (i) A Highly Integrated and Cohesive Economy; (ii) A Competitive, Innovative, and Dynamic ASEAN; (iii) Enhanced Connectivity and Sectoral Cooperation; (iv) A Resilient, Inclusive, People-Oriented, and People-Centred ASEAN; and (v) A Global ASEAN. Partnership arrangements with the private sector, industry associations and the wider community at the regional and national levels will also be actively sought and fostered to ensure an inclusive and participatory approach to the integration process. Institutions will be strengthened and enhanced approaches to monitoring and public outreach will likewise be developed to support the effective implementation of the Blueprint.

Complementary to the ASEAN MRAs; the Mutual Recognition of Professional Qualifications (MRPQ) is a Commission’s initiative to achieve collaborative arrangements for the mutual recognitions of credentials and qualifications by, first, careful research particularly in the perceived gaps in professional competencies and credentialing system in other ASEAN member countries that are usual destination of Filipino Professionals. Second is the determination of areas of specific alignments of different professions. Third is actual visit to the identified foreign jurisdictions are being done to conduct meetings with their counterparts which includes consolidation and validation of research outputs, as well as alignments and non – alignments of quality frameworks, finally leading to a signed instrument or document of mutual recognition of both local and international professionals.

The International Affairs Division (IAD) of PRC convokes a monthly consultative and coordination meeting with the concerned PRBs to updates toward the establishment of MRPQ with their counterparts, to monitor progress and render needed technical and administrative assistance.


Other News

Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024