The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
January 2011 Marine Engineer Officers Licensure Examination Results Released in Four (4) Working Days

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 959 out of 1,729 passed the various grades of the written phase of the Marine Engineer Officers Licensure Examinations given by the Board for Marine Engineer Officers in Manila this January 2011.

The members of the Board for Marine Engineer Officers are Engr. Miguel O. Marasigan, Chairman; Engr. Victoriano A. Alojado, Engr. Ferdinand R. Pascua and Engr. Eldefonso G. Uba , Members.

The results were released after four (4) working days from the last day of examinations.

Registration for the issuance of Certificate of Registration and Professional Identification Cards for those who are exempted in the practical assessment will start on Tuesday, February 1, 2011 until March 4, 2011 in the Central Office and on Tuesday, February 1, 2011 until February 28, 2011 in the Regional Offices.

In addition, 447 applicants were approved for upgrading without examination as Chief Marine Engineer Officers as per Board Res. No. 126 dated Sept. 21, 2010, Board Res. No. 135 dated Oct. 05, 2010, Board Res. No. 145 dated Oct. 27, 2010, Board Res. No. 154 dated Nov. 10, 2010, Board Res. No. 166 dated Nov. 30, 2010, Board Res. No. 176 dated Dec. 15, 2010, Board Res. No. 182 dated Dec. 30, 2010 and Board Res. No. 01(B) dated Jan. 7, 2011 Series of 2010 & 2011.

The oathtaking ceremony of the successful examinees as well as the previous ones who have not taken their Oath of Professional and those who opted to submit ERS Assessment Certificates will be held before the Board on Thursday, March 17, 2011 at 1:00 o’clock in the afternoon at the Fiesta Pavilion, Manila Hotel, One Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard, Manila.

Certificate of Competency and Certificate of Endorsement shall be distributed during the oathtaking ceremony to the Chief Engineers and Second Engineers who successfully passed the board examinations and completed the required STCW 95 compulsory training and sea service. They shall proceed to MEOD and STCW section for registration and validation as soon as possible in order to expedite the processing of the above-mentioned certificates.

Selling of oathtaking tickets will be from February 1, 2011 until March 16, 2011 at MEOD office only. NO SELLING OF TICKETS AT THE VENUE.

Related Downloads


Other News

Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 26 Feb, 2024