The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
December 2016 Oath Taking Ceremonies of New Customs Brokers

December 2016 Oath Taking Ceremonies of New Customs Brokers


Manila, December 20, 2016 - The Professional Regulatory Board for Customs Brokers (PRBCB) conducted the oath taking ceremonies of the new Professional Customs Brokers, last December 12, 2016 at the Tent City, Manila Hotel, One Rizal Park Manila.


Undersecretary Antonette C. Tionko, Department of Finance, delivered the motivational keynote speech. Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes gave a brief inspirational message to all of the inductees. Hon. Nenette T. Dagondon, OIC/Member of the PRB for Customs Brokers, administered the oath of professionals and enjoined the inductees to continue on their pursuit for professional advancement by keeping abreast with the recent developments in the field.

Dr. Dennis A Del Pilar, National President of the Chamber of Customs Brokers, Inc., led the pledge of professionals and oath of membership to CCBI.

1,030 examinees passed the November 2016 Licensure Examination for Customs Brokers in Manila, Cebu and Davao.


Other News

Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 26 Feb, 2024