The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.


Degree/Course Requirement: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (BSEE)

Documentary Requirements:

1) PSA Birth Certificate

2) PSA Marriage Certificate/Contract (for married female applicants)

3) TOR [with name of the course, date of graduation and S.O. (B) number], unless exempt therefrom due to accreditation of the course by the CHED, TESDA, DECS or to being a state school/college, or Diploma, in the case of high school graduates.

4) NBI Clearance (valid for at least 6 months on the day of filing of application)

5) Certificate of Employment or any equivalent document to prove the required years of apprenticeship:

  • Those who completed 3 years of BSEE or engineering technology course (1 year)
  • Those who completed 2 year vocational electrician’s course (2 years)
  • Those who completed 1 year vocational electrician’s course (3 years)
  • Those who are high school graduates (5 years)

6) Certificate or affidavit on specific record of practice to include, but NOT limited to, the

  • NC II – Electrical Installation and Maintenance
  • NC II – Electrical Power Distribution Line Construction
  • NC III – Electrical Installation & Maintenance
  • NC III – Electrical Power Distribution Operation and Maintenance

b) Apprenticeship Affidavit issued by instructors, trainors/supervisors who are registered electrical practitioners themselves, as validated and concurred by the AIPO (Accredited Integrated Professional Organization).


1) NBI Clearance (valid for at least 6 months on the day of filing of application)

* Subject to payment of examination fees