The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Virtual Oathtaking of the Newly Appointed CPSP-CATS Chairmen/Chairpersons

Manila, Philippines – The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) named the newly appointed honorable Chairmen/Chairpersons, together with their Alternates, of Career Progression and Specialization Program-Credit Accumulation and Transfer System (CPSP-CATS) Program Management Committee last February 23, 2021, via Microsoft Teams.

Virtually administered by Honorable Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr. and witnessed by Honorable Commissioner Jose Y. Cueto, Jr. and Oversight Commissioner for CPSP-CATS Honorable Yolanda D. Reyes, the following Professional Regulatory Boards took their oath before PRC.

PRB of Criminology (PRB-CRM)

  • Hon. Ramil G. Gabao, Chairman

PRB of Electrical Engineering (PRB-OEE)

  • Hon. Jaime V. Mendoza, Chairman
  • Hon. Francis V. Mapile, Alternate Chairman

PRB of Guidance and Counseling (PRB-OGC)

  • Hon. Carmelita P. Pabiton, Chairperson
  • Hon. Luzviminda S. Guzman, Alternate Chairperson

PRB of Landscape Architecture (PRB-OLA)

  • Hon. Cecilia Herras-Tence, Chairperson
  • Hon. Paulo G. Alcazaren, Alternate Chairman

PRB of Metallurgical Engineering (PRB-OME)

  • Hon. Agustin M. Fudolig, Chairman
  • Hon. Juancho Pablo S. Galvez, Alternate Chairman

PRB for Professional Teachers (PRB-PTR)

  • Hon. Rosita L. Navarro, Chairperson
  • Hon. Paz I. Lucido, Alternate Chairperson

PRB of Radiologic Technology (PRB-RAD)

  • Hon. Ma. Jessette B. Canales, Chairperson
  • Hon. Reynaldo A.S. Tisado, Alternate Chairman

The convened CPSP-CATS Chairmen/Chairpersons and Alternates, in return, sworn to develop a mechanism for the validation, accreditation, and recognition of formal, non-formal, and informal learning outcomes, including professional work experiences and prior learning, as basis for conferring professional qualification titles.




Other News

Posted on 01 Dec, 2022
Posted on 30 Nov, 2022
Posted on 29 Nov, 2022
Posted on 29 Nov, 2022
Posted on 29 Nov, 2022
Posted on 29 Nov, 2022