The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Virtual Oathtaking of the Newly Appointed Chairmen/Chairpersons of the CPD Council

Manila, Philippines – The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) named the newly appointed honorable Chairmen/Chairpersons of Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Council last January 14, 2020, via Microsoft Teams.

Virtually administered by Honorable Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr. and witnessed by Honorable Commissioners Yolanda D. Reyes and Jose Y. Cueto, Jr., the following Professional Regulatory Boards took their oath before PRC.

PRB of Criminology (PRB-CRM)

  • Hon. Ramil G. Gabao, Chairman

PRB of Nursing (PRB-NRS)

  • Hon. Merle L. Salvani, Chairperson

PRB of Pharmacy (PRB-PHA)

  • Hon. Anthony Aldrin C. Santiago, Chairman

PRB of Real Estate Service (PRB-RES)

  • Hon. Ofelia C. Binag, Alternate Chairperson

In return, the convened CPD Council Chairmen/Chairpersons, with the utmost support of the Commission, sworn to possess a continuous commitment in executing a well-planned continuing professional development that will ensure the timeliness of every professional’s acquired knowledge and skills, as well as their awareness towards the changing trends and directions for their respective profession.



Other News

Posted on 07 May, 2024
Posted on 07 May, 2024
Posted on 03 May, 2024
Posted on 02 May, 2024
Posted on 02 May, 2024
Posted on 30 Apr, 2024