The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
(UPDATED) NOTICE: Compliance with Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Act Of 2016

Manila, June 30, 2017 – Starting July 1, 2017, all professionals, with the exception of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineers, Professional Teachers, Registered Nurses and Midwives are required to present earned CPD units before the renewal of Professional Identification Cards.

Professionals renewing their professional ID cards must provide the original and photocopy of certificates of credit units earned. For detailed requirements, click HERE.

Required CPD units for each profession vary, to view the required CPD units for each regulated profession, click HERE.

As stated in Section 10.2 of the General IRR of the CPD Law, the transitory period for the accumulation of CPD Credit units are as follows:

PIC Renewal Period

Minimum Credit Units Required for the Profession

January – June 2017


July – December 2017


January – December 2018


January 2019 – onwards



Compliance to CPD law for Agricultural and Biosystems Engineers will start on January 1, 2018 per Resolution No. 01 s.2017 of the Board of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering.


Compliance to CPD law for Midwives will start on January 1, 2018 per Resolution No. 04 s.2017 of the Board of Midwifery.

Compliance to CPD law for professional teachers will start on December 1, 2017 per Resolution No. 11 s.2017 of the Board for Professional Teachers.

Compliance to CPD law for nurses will start on January 1, 2018 per Resolution No. 10, s.2017 of the Board of Nursing.

Compliance to CPD law for Chemists and Chemical Technicians will start on January 1, 2018 per Resolution No. 10, s.2017 of the Board of Chemistry.

Other News

Posted on 21 Mar, 2023
Posted on 21 Mar, 2023
Posted on 20 Mar, 2023
Posted on 20 Mar, 2023
Posted on 19 Mar, 2023
Posted on 17 Mar, 2023