The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Suspension of Services in PRC Tacloban On June 30, 2020

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the temporary suspension of services in PRC Tacloban on June 30, 2020, Tuesday, in celebration of Tacloban Day.

This is pursuant to Republic Act No. 7676, “An Act Declaring June Thirty of every Year a Special Non-Working Public Holiday in Tacloban City, Province of Leyte, to be known as Tacloban Day”.

Appointments scheduled on the said date will be accommodated upon resumption of operations on July 1, 2020 (Wednesday).



Other News

Posted on 20 Jan, 2012
Posted on 17 Jan, 2012
Posted on 16 Jan, 2012
Posted on 12 Jan, 2012
Posted on 06 Jan, 2012
Posted on 03 Jan, 2012