The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Stage Two Audit on PRC

Manila, June 20, 2016 --- The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) recently completed the stage two audit for its application for the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001:2008, a Quality Management System (QMS) Certification.

The stage two audit by Certification International Philippines, Inc. as the Certifying Body for ISO 9001:2008 for PRC, was held from June 1 to June 3, 2016 at the PRC Central Office.

The certification aims to implement and maintain a management system designed to continually improve PRC’s performance in addressing the needs of its stakeholders. The implementation of ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management Systems is part of the implementation of a government-wide quality management program, pursuant to Executive Order No. 605, series of 2007 and DOLE Memorandum Order No. 42-168, series of 2013.

Stage Two Audit On PRC


Other News

Posted on 29 Jul, 2011
Posted on 27 Jul, 2011
Posted on 27 Jul, 2011
Posted on 26 Jul, 2011
Posted on 20 Jul, 2011
Posted on 15 Jul, 2011