The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Schedule of Oathtaking of New Physicians

The Oathtaking Ceremony for the passers of the September 2018 Licensure Examination for Physicians (Manila and Baguio passers only) will be held on 18 December 2018, Saturday, at the Philippine International Convention Center, Plenary Hall, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, in the following order:

  1. 8:00 A.M. – 12:00 N.N.   – Sequence number 1-1858 (Aba, Luzelle Kate Barrera to Lacanilao Paulo)
  2. 1:30 P.M. – 5:00 P.M.     – Sequence number 1859-3717. (Lacar, Hannah Angelica to Zulaybar, Joan Marie)

Inductees shall come in Barong Tagalog or Coat and Tie for men and Formal attire for women. Jeans and pants are strictly prohibited. Children below seven (7) years of age are not allowed to enter the hall.

Please be informed that the organizers of the event adhere to the prescribed seating capacity of the venue. In line with this, inductees shall come with one (1) companion only. Priority shall be given to those who purchased their tickets ahead of time.

For regional oathtaking, kindly coordinate with the PRC Regional Offices near you.

Other News

Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023