The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Revisions in the subjects of the Board Licensure Examination for Certified Public Accountants (BLECPA)

Manila, March 18, 2016 --- The Professional Regulation Commission, together with the Professional Regulatory Board of Accountancy, issued PRBOA Resolution # 262, Series of 2015 entitled “Reduced the number of the BLECPA subjects that are included in the scope of the Board Licensure Examination for Certified Public Accountant from seven (7) to six (6)” which effective on March 9, 2016.

Pursuant to the provisions of Republic Act No. 9298, otherwise known as the Philippine Accountancy Act of 2004, the Board has the power to revise, exclude or add new subjects in licensure examination as the need arises.

The subjects in the BLECPA have remained unchanged since 1975 and are now long overdue for revision to take into account the requirements of the current times. Before the proposed revisions, the PRBOA conducted a series of consultations with the members of the academe and other stakeholders to outline the new subjects for the BLECPA. The revision does not depart radically from the present content of the BLECPA subjects.

This decision has been concluded to rationalize and integrate related subjects for better comprehension and more effective application of the theory into practice.

Other News

Posted on 05 Jul, 2024
Posted on 04 Jul, 2024
Posted on 04 Jul, 2024
Posted on 03 Jul, 2024
Posted on 03 Jul, 2024
Posted on 02 Jul, 2024