The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Successfully Conducts Special Professional Licensure Board Examinations (SPLBE) for this Year

PRC Successfully Conducts Special Professional Licensure Board Examinations (SPLBE) for this Year


Manila, November 3, 2016 --- The Professional Regulation Commission successfully conducts its annual Special Professional Licensure Board Examinations (SPLBE) by PRC officials and employees for eighteen professions to 4,318 aspiring Filipino professionals on September 14, 15, and 16 of this year.


The Special Professional Licensure Board Examinations (SPLBE), which started in 1997, is a measure of enhancing the employability and competitiveness of qualified OFWs as it would greatly boost their edge in the labor market.

The Commission, through the administration of SPLBEs also spares the OFWs from Riyadh, Jeddah, Al – Khobar Kingdom of Saudi Arabia; Doha, Qatar; Kuwait; Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates; and Hong Kong from expensive travel expenses and rigorous travel permits from employers and host countries.

Other News

Posted on 27 Jul, 2021
Posted on 27 Jul, 2021
Posted on 23 Jul, 2021
Posted on 21 Jul, 2021
Posted on 19 Jul, 2021
Posted on 16 Jul, 2021