The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC reinforces the compliance of RA NO. 10587 Law on Professional Practice of Environmental Planning

Manila, November 27, 2015 --- The Professional Regulation Commission and the Professional Regulatory Board of Environmental Planning reinforced the legal requirement and compliance of Republic Act no. 10587 and Board Resolution no. 3 Series of 2014, requiring registration of government incumbent planners and consulting firms, corporations, partnership, etc; doing business directly or indirectly in the Philippines, at the beginning of each year, to register with the PRC and the Board of Environmental Planning.

The issuance mandates all incumbent holders of government planning positions in the national, regional or local government offices or agencies including government-owned and controlled corporations and have been engaged in development planning functions acceptable to the Board to take the Licensure Examination for Environmental Planning provided that they are holders of professional civil service eligibility and they have undergone at least (80) hours of in-service training or distance learning in development planning from a government agency, school or institution recognized by proper authorities. Provided, further, that a person falling under this condition may be allowed to take the licensure examination only within the next five (5) years after the effectivity of this last May 27, 2015.

RA 10587 also provides for the practice of Environmental Planning in the Philippines by consulting firm, partnership, corporation, association or foundation subject to the following conditions:

  1. Issued a Certificate of Registration by the Board and the Commission to engage in the practice of environmental planning in the Philippines provided that the majority of the partners of the partnership are registered and licensed environmental planners.
  2. The practice shall be carried out by duly registered and licensed environmental planners.


Other News

Posted on 08 Jul, 2024
Posted on 08 Jul, 2024
Posted on 05 Jul, 2024
Posted on 04 Jul, 2024
Posted on 04 Jul, 2024
Posted on 03 Jul, 2024