The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Receives Freedom of Information Compliance Certificate

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) was recently awarded with a Freedom of Information (FOI) Certificate of Compliance by the Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO) signed by Secretary Jose Ruperto Martin M. Andanar.

The Certificate was awarded to the PRC for being fully-compliant with the requirements set forth by the Inter-Agency Task Force on the Harmonization of National Government Performance Monitoring, Information, and Reporting Systems. This is in line with the Memorandum Circular No. 2017-1, Section 5, which specifies that the FOI Manual as defined by Executive Order No. 2, s. 2016 be uploaded in the agency Transparency Seal.

PRC’s List of FOI Receiving Offices and Contact Details is available through this LINK.

FOI Request Form may be accessed HERE.




Other News

Posted on 06 Jun, 2012
Posted on 01 Jun, 2012
Posted on 01 Jun, 2012
Posted on 28 May, 2012
Posted on 23 May, 2012
Posted on 18 May, 2012