The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Pilots Web-Based Queue Management System (eQMS)

As the government continues to push ahead with the digital innovation of public services in this unusual time, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC), with its desire to bolster up said direction, pilots the implementation of its Web-Based Queue Management System (eQMS) in all its frontline offices nationwide.

eQMS is a system developed by the PRC’s Information and Communication Technology Service (ICTS) wherein clients will be able to secure their queueing tickets for their specific transactions through their mobile devices using internet connectivity. With the said system, clients will no longer have to wait long at the PRC premises while waiting for their queueing numbers to be called since they can view the waiting list and monitor their queues through their mobile devices, thus, giving them the chance to maximize their time while minimizing the risk of exposure within the PRC premises.

This new system of the PRC will better manage the flow of its transactions in delivering frontline service and will promote minimal interactions with and among clients to further abate the spread of the Coronavirus Disease.

To guide the administrators and relevant users of the standard procedures and protocols in the implementation of the eQMS, the PRC issued the guidelines on the implementation of the said system through PRC Resolution No. 1273 (s.2020), the full text of which can be accessed through (link).

Indeed, the newly developed system is a testament to the Commission’s thrust to continuously enhance its online services to respond to the needs of the “new normal” and serve the public in the most convenient and efficient manner.



Other News

Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023