The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Pagadian and Zamboanga Satellite Office Observe “Isra Wal Mi’raj”

The Professional Regulation Commission announces the temporary suspension of services of both PRC Pagadian Regional Office and Zamboanga Satellite Office on 3 April 2019, Wednesday, in observance of the “ISRA WAL MI’RAJ”.

This is pursuant to Presidential Decree No. 1083, also known as Code of Muslim Personal Laws of the Philippines, recognizing “ISRA WAL MI’RAJ” as a Muslim Legal Holiday.

The said offices will resume its services on 4 April 2019, Thursday.



Other News

Posted on 22 Mar, 2010
Posted on 22 Mar, 2010
Posted on 08 Mar, 2010
Posted on 03 Mar, 2010
Posted on 26 Feb, 2010
Posted on 25 Feb, 2010