The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Operates Under Skeletal Workforce as Gov’t Imposes Community Quarantine in Metro Manila

As President Rodrigo Roa Duterte announced on Thursday, March 12, 2020, the imposition of Community Quarantine in Metro Manila, calling for the creation of skeletal workforces for offices under the executive branch, the offices of the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) within the Natonal Capital Region (NCR), will be temporarily operating with a skeletal workforce from March 16 until April 14, 2020.

Further, in compliance with the Department of Labor and Employment Administrative Order No. 99 (s.2020) and Civil Service Commission Memorandum Circular No. 7 (s.2020) PRC will also be implementing a Four-Day Workweek with the following operation schedule:

  • PRC Central and all Offices in NCR - Mondays to Fridays, 7:00AM to 7:00PM
  • PRC Regional Offices including Service Centers– Mondays to Thursdays only, 7:00AM to 7:00PM

Operations of the PRC Service Centers located at various Malls within and outside the NCR will depend upon the imposed Mall hours or announcement of temporary closures, by the concerned Local Government Units or by the Mall Administrators.

This is in support of the government’s stringent measures to combat the spread and threat of the Coronavirus.




Other News

Posted on 17 Feb, 2021
Posted on 17 Feb, 2021
Posted on 16 Feb, 2021
Posted on 11 Feb, 2021
Posted on 11 Feb, 2021
Posted on 10 Feb, 2021