The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC extends period of Accreditation of Individual Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) and Partnerships/Firms

Manila, March 26, 2015 – The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the extension of the period of Accreditation of Individual Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) and Partnerships/Firms. Resolution no. 41(d) series of 2015, issued by the Professional Regulatory Board of Accountancy on March 4, 2015, extends the period of accreditation of all individual CPAs and partnerships/firms engaged in public accountancy until April 30, 2015.

This provisional extension shall be indicated in all documents to be signed by members of the Board of Accountancy and issued by the PRC.

All individual CPAs and partnership/firms with pending applications for renewal of accreditation with the Commission and the Board must fully comply with all the requirements in order to be issued a Certification of Renewal of Accreditation. All individual CPAs and partnership/firms which were granted provisional accreditation pursuant to Resolution no. 41(d) shall be allowed to sign and certify financial statements until April 30, 2015. Subsequent approvals for renewed accreditation shall be made effective starting May 1, 2015.

Other News

Posted on 07 Feb, 2023
Posted on 07 Feb, 2023
Posted on 07 Feb, 2023
Posted on 06 Feb, 2023
Posted on 04 Feb, 2023
Posted on 03 Feb, 2023