The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC designates Catarman as Special Testing Center and Baybay City as alternate testing site for the January 26, 2014 BLEPT

Manila, December 12, 2013 – The Professional Regulation Commission and the Professional Regulatory Board for Professional Teachers announces the designation of Catarman, Northern Samar as a special testing center and Baybay City, Leyte as an alternate testing site for the January 26, 2014 Board Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers (BLEPT) on account of the poor and unstable condition of the buildings and facilities in Tacloban City which were regularly used in connection with the conduct of the BLEPT.

"The holding of the January 2014 BLEPT in Catarman and Baybay City will work to the convenience and comfort of the examinees, especially those coming from Tacloban City", the Board said.

The January 2014 BLEPT will be held simultaneously in Manila, Baguio, Cagayan De Oro, Catarman Northern Samar, Baybay City Leyte (Alternate Testing Site), Cebu, Davao, Iloilo, Legazpi, Lucena, Tuguegarao, Pagadian, Zamboanga and Hong Kong.

Other News

Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024