The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC and PRC-EU Sign Collective Negotiation Agreement

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) headed by Chairperson Teresita R. Manzala and the Professional Regulation Commission Employees Union through its president, Alfonso Viloria, signed the Collective Negotiation Agreement (CNA) in a simple ceremony held at the Examiners Lounge, PRC Main Building, Manila on June 4, 2012. The signing of the Collective Negotiation Agreement signifies the strong partnership and collaboration of the Commission and the Employees Union.

Chairperson Teresita R. Manzala stressed the importance of the partnership between the Commission and the Employees Union in providing benefits to union members but with concomitant responsibility.

Others in attendance include PRC Commissioner Jennifer Jardin-Manalili, Chair of the Management Negotiating Panel, Commissioner Alfredo Y. Po, Assistant Commissioner Aristogerson T. Gesmundo, PRC-Employees Union President Alfonso Viloria and members of the management and the union panel.

PRC Chairperson Teresita R. Manzala (center) shakes hands with PRC-EU President Alfonso Viloria during the signing of the Collective Negotiation Agreement held at the Examiners Lounge, PRC Main Building, Manila on June 4, 2012. Others in photo include: (from left) Commissioner Alfredo Y. Po, Commissioner Jennifer Jardin-Manalili and Assistant Commissioner Aristogerson T. Gesmundo.


Other News

Posted on 23 Jul, 2024
Posted on 23 Jul, 2024
Posted on 23 Jul, 2024
Posted on 19 Jul, 2024
Posted on 18 Jul, 2024
Posted on 17 Jul, 2024