The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC and PICPA Sign MOA on ASEAN Monitoring Committee on Professional Accountancy Services of the Philippines

The Professional Regulation Commission, represented by its Chairman, Atty. Teofilo S. Pilando Jr., and the Philippines Institute of Certified Public Accountants, represented by its National President, Atty. Zenaida P. Alcantara, signed a Memorandum of Agreement on the establishment of the ASEAN Monitoring Committee on Professional Accountancy Services of the Philippines (AMCPASP) last 11 January 2018 at the Philippine International Convention Center, Pasay City.

The ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangement on Accountancy Services provides for the establishment of a Monitoring Committee in each of the participating ASEAN Member States. The AMCPASP adopts an Assessment Statement to serve as an instrument in the evaluation of local Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) to be registered as an ASEAN Chartered Professional Accountant (ACPA).

The undertaking will usher the full implementation of the ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangement (MRA) on Accountancy Services to facilitate cross-border mobility of CPAs within the ASEAN region.




Other News

Posted on 24 May, 2022
Posted on 20 May, 2022
Posted on 16 May, 2022
Posted on 12 May, 2022
Posted on 10 May, 2022
Posted on 09 May, 2022