The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Accredits the Department of Education through the National Educators Academy of the Philippines as CPD Provider for Teachers

MANILA, Philippines - The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC), consistent with its mandated function to implement RA 10912 otherwise known as Continuing Professional Development Act of 2016 has approved the application of the Department of Education (DepEd) through the National Educators Academy of the Philippines (NEAP) as the accredited CPD provider for teachers through Resolution No. 1032, s of 2017 with Accreditation No. 2017-115.

The accreditation covers schools, schools divisions, regional offices and central office, bureaus and services in the Department of Education with respect to teaching personnel.

The CPD Council for Professional Teachers also agreed that Learning Action Cell (LAC) sessions, conducted in accordance with DepEd Order 35 s. 2016 titled The Learning Action Cell as a K to 12 Basic Education Program Continuing Professional Development Strategy for Improving Teaching and Learning, as well as school-based training programs shall be given corresponding CPD units. In all cases, all training programs and initiatives awarded with CPD units shall take into consideration the Philippine Professional Standards for Teachers as reference in identifying the competency development needs of teachers.

Likewise, appropriate technical assistance shall be provided to the schools and learning centers in the conduct of Learning Action Cell (LAC) sessions and school-based training programs.

A memorandum and implementing guidelines stipulating other mechanisms that will enhance the implementation of the CPD for teachers shall be issued by the DEPED to all implementing units and offices for compliance.




Other News

Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 26 Feb, 2024