The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC @ 45: The 2018 PRC Awards Night

Manila, Philippines – In recognition of the excellence of our country’s professionals, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) recently held its annual Awards Night last 21 June 2018 at the Fiesta Pavilion, Manila Hotel.

Heading the ceremonies is its Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr., along with Commissioners Yolanda D. Reyes and Jose Y. Cueto, Jr.  Former Pres. Fidel V. Ramos also graced the occasion as Guest of Honor; together with him is Undersecretary Jacinto Paras of the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE).

Highlights of the event include the awarding of the Outstanding Accredited Professional Organization award to the 8 Professional Organizations in recognition of their achievements, service, and commitment to the profession, the Outstanding Professional of the Year Award to the 33 professionals who have shown excellence in their respective fields of expertise, and the esteemed Nubla Excellence Award to honor the 5  professionals who best embodies the values of professionalism, integrity, responsibility, competence, and excellence.

The Commission acknowledges the achievement, commitment and the contribution of Filipino professionals to their respective fields as well as to the whole nation. The Awards Night was successfully concluded as the Commission commends and congratulates our country’s professionals.

To see the full list of awardees, click here


Other News

Posted on 12 Jul, 2024
Posted on 12 Jul, 2024
Posted on 09 Jul, 2024
Posted on 09 Jul, 2024
Posted on 08 Jul, 2024
Posted on 08 Jul, 2024