The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Oathtaking of the New CPD Council Chairman and Members for Dentistry

From left to right, Commissioner Jose Y. Cueto Jr., Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes, Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr.,
Hon. Roberto M. Tajonera, Dr. Jose Angelo M. Militante and Dr. Arturo P. De Leon

Manila, Philippines – The Commission’s Chairman, Teofilo S. Pilando Jr. administered the oath-taking ceremony of the newly appointed Chairman and Members of the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Council for Dentistry. 

Hon. Roberto M. Tajonera, Chairman, Dr. Jose Angelo M. Militante, First Member and Dr. Arturo P. De Leon, Second Member formally took their oath before the Professional Regulation Commission, witnessed by Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes and Commissioner Jose Y. Cueto Jr. on 2 July 2018, at the Commission’s Office at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC), Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City.

Other News

Posted on 25 Aug, 2023
Posted on 25 Aug, 2023
Posted on 24 Aug, 2023
Posted on 24 Aug, 2023
Posted on 24 Aug, 2023
Posted on 23 Aug, 2023