The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Oath Taking of New Chairperson for the Board of Medical Technology

Oath Taking of New Chairperson for the Board of Medical Technology

Manila, November 06, 2017 – Dr. Marilyn A. Cabal - Barza, newly appointed Chairperson for the Board of Medical Technology, formally took her oath before the Professional Regulation Commission on October 30, 2017, held at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC), 2nd Floor, Delegation Building, CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City. Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr. administered his oath and witnessed by Commissioner Jose Y. Cueto, Jr. Also included in the picture from left to right are the following: Jose Rommel Barza, Hon. Marietta C. Baccay, former Chairperson, Board of Medical Technology, Hon. Marilyn R. Atienza, Hon. Marian M. Tantingco, members and Mr. Ronaldo Puno.




Other News

Posted on 15 Nov, 2009
Posted on 13 Nov, 2009
Posted on 27 Oct, 2009
Posted on 16 Oct, 2009
Posted on 09 Oct, 2009
Posted on 06 Oct, 2009