The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Nominees for the Vacant Positions in various Professional Regulatory Boards

Manila, October 21, 2016 –The Professional Regulation Commission, pursuant to Section I, Article II of Executive Order No. 496, Series of 1991, which reads: “The Commission shall, upon receipt of the resolution from the accredited professional organization, immediately publish the same in a newspaper of general circulation for the purpose of inviting anyone who may have derogatory information against any of the nominees which may render him unfit for the position to inform the said Commission within a period of ten (10) days from such publication, hereby publishes the names of the nominees as follows:


Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering


1. Ariodear Cabote Rico
2. Leovigildo Adiz Manalo
3. Crestituto Catbagan Mangaoang
4. Teresita Sta. Ana Sandoval
5. Juana Torrano Tapel

Medical Technology

1. Leonisa Santos Sagun
2. Edith Sangalang Tria
3. Sierra Roma Salazar Hernandez
4. Nelson Tejida Geraldino
5. Gonzalo Bea Roman, Jr.
6. Grace Jatico De La Calzada


1. Zenaida Lunzaga Antonio, M.D
2. Nenita Avena Collantes, M.D
3. Ma. Cristina Danac Delfin, M.D
4. Juliano Zacarias Kimpo Panganiban
5. Raquel Mapue So-Sayo, M.D


1. Elda Mana-Ay Cordero
2. Aileen Gay Gaa Vinoya
3. Gertrudes Casa Luderico
4. Rosemarie Limbo Camacho
5. Brigida Facultad Manguino
6. Liwayway Manotok Piedad
7. Melchor Capellan Dela Cruz, Jr.

Physical and Occupational Therapy

1. Michael Francis Buenaflor Obispo
2. Carmina Ann Jerez Cortez
3. Sherwin Wee Gan
4. Eduardo Rosario Peregrino, Jr.


1. Christine Arevalo Samson-Rodriguez
2. Salvacion Estrella Maestrado Buac
3. Fides Fajardo Masanga
4. Erlyn Bundang Hipolito
5. Edna Edejer Bagasina
6. Irene Christine Caling Peliño
7. Mario Tolentino Flores, Jr.
8. Mary Gaw So
9. Maria Concepcion Fabreo Anda
10. Efren Egargue Estravo
11. Maria Lalaine Cabrera Dumangas
12. Francisco Bautista Baetiong, Jr.


1. Paulino Censon Galvez
2. Elizabeth Resurreccion Ventura




Other News

Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024