The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
New Professional Regulatory Board members sworn into office

Manila, September 11, 2013 – The Professional Regulation Commission announces the oath and assumption into office as members of the various Professional Regulatory Boards (PRB) of the newest batch of Presidential appointees.

The oath of the new members of the board was administered by PRC Chair Teresita R. Manzala on Thursday, September 5 at the PRC Conference Room in Manila.

The new members who took oath are: Board of Electronics Engineering – Chairman: Alnar L. Detalla and Members: Herminio J. Orbe and Enrico Claro R. Delmoro; Board for Master Plumbers – Chairman: Valentino M. Mangila and Members: Pedrito D. Camilet Jr. and Prospero A. Abellano; Board of Optometry – Members: Teresita R. Yambot, Maria Elizabeth B. Valconcha and Mary Rose S. Paredes; and Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy – Chairman: Pollyana G. Escano.

R.A. 8981 section (7) subsection (i) provides that the PRC submit and recommend to the President of the Philippines the names of nominees for appointment as members of the various boards from among those nominated by the bona fide professional organizations accredited by the Commission to fill existing or probable vacancies.

In addition to the qualifications required by the respective laws governing each profession, the new members of the PRB’s has met the following criteria: proven leadership qualities; professional competence and experience; impeccable integrity and a strong commitment; up-to-date knowledge of current theories, principles and practices in the profession; and has the time, capacity and capability to perform the duties and to fulfill the obligations of a regulatory board member (Art.I, Sec. 5 of E.O.496).

Other News

Posted on 21 Mar, 2023
Posted on 21 Mar, 2023
Posted on 20 Mar, 2023
Posted on 20 Mar, 2023
Posted on 19 Mar, 2023
Posted on 17 Mar, 2023