The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
New PRC Commissioner

New PRC Commissioner Angeline T. Chua Chiaco (Right) is being sworn into Office by Labor Secretary Rosalinda Dimapilis-Baldoz in a simple oath taking rite held at the Secretary’s Office, Department of Labor and Employment, Intramuros Manila on March 20, 2014.

Manila, March 21, 2014 – The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) today announced the assumption into office of Architect Angeline T. Chua Chiaco, FUAP, APEC Architect, as new PRC Commissioner.

Commissioner Angeline T. Chua Chiaco was sworn into Office by Labor Secretary Rosalinda Dimapilis-Baldoz in a simple oath taking rite held at the Department of Labor and Employment in Intramuros, Manila on March 20, 2014.

Prior to her appointment as PRC Commissioner, Architect Chua Chiaco served as member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Architecture from November 2006 to March 2013. She also served as PRC’s representative to the ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangement meetings for Architecture.

Commissioner Chua Chiaco’s practice as an architect includes institutional, infrastructure, commercial, recreational and residential projects. As an architect and an environmental planner, she specializes in planning and architectural design, environmental planning and subdivision planning.

Architect Chua Chiaco obtained her Bachelor of Architecture from the University of the Philippines and was awarded the Don Tomas Arguelles Memorial Fund in Architecture (Gold Medal for Design). She topped the Architecture Licensure Exam in January 1976.

Architect Chua Chiaco is a Fellow of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP) and served the organization in various positions from 1984 until 2006 prior to her appointment as member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Architecture.

Other News

Posted on 25 Jun, 2010
Posted on 21 Jun, 2010
Posted on 17 Jun, 2010
Posted on 11 Jun, 2010
Posted on 10 Jun, 2010
Posted on 01 Jun, 2010