The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
New Member for Board of Chemistry

New Member for Board of Chemistry

Manila, March 16, 2016 – Hon. Ma. Theresa C. Cayton, who was recently appointed new member of the Board of Chemistry, formally took her oath before the Professional Regulation Commission last Tuesday, March 8 2016.

Her oath was administered by PRC Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr, CommissionerAngeline T. Chua Chiaco and Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes.

Hon. Ma. Theresa C. Cayton is a former Environment Management Consultant for Asia Pacific Roundtable for Sustainable Consumption and Production. She was a former Technical Consultant, Plant and Public Affairs Manager, Production Officer, Quality Assurance Officer of Bayer Crop Protection and Research Assistant for International Rice Research Institute, Food and Nutrition Research Institute.

Hon. Ma. Theresa C. Cayton earned her BS Chemistry at the University of Santo Tomas and MS Soil Science at the University of the Philippines, Los Baños. She was bestowed the Outstanding Professional of the Year in the Field of Chemistry in 2008 by the PRC.

Other News

Posted on 06 Jun, 2023
Posted on 06 Jun, 2023
Posted on 05 Jun, 2023
Posted on 05 Jun, 2023
Posted on 05 Jun, 2023
Posted on 02 Jun, 2023