The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Invitation to participate and submit proposal for the PRC’s proposed Electronic Payment and Collection System (EPCS)

Request for Proposal (RFP)

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) is a government agency responsible for the administration, implementation and enforcement of regulatory policies on the regulation and licensing of various professions and occupations under its jurisdiction. It recognizes the importance of information and communications technology as a strategic tool in the delivery of its services, in the performance of its functions and in the achievement of its vision.

The PRC is aware of the availability of modern technology-based solutions, schemes and strategies that offer options to further improve its service delivery and accelerate the attainment of its mission and vision. In 2012 the PRC launched the Online Application System (OAS) to give online service to the aspiring professionals who would take the licensure examination. This offered its clients greater ease and convenience. This move emanated from the fact that the transaction areas of its frontline offices could not comfortably accommodate the large influx of applicants especially during peak periods. The OAS aims to promote efficiency, transparency of operation and convenience service to the transacting public, while providing round-the-clock service through web-based services that are accessible through its portal.

Foregoing considered, PRC intends to develop and adopt an Electronic Payment and Collection System (EPCS) to interface with PRC’s existing online systems to service the Filipino professionals in the processing and payment of PRC License applications and related transactions.

In this regard, the PRC is inviting interested parties to submit a proposal for the: “PRC’s Electronic Payment and Collection System”

Click HERE to see the full text of the invitation and description of the said project.

Other News

Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022