The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Department of Foreign Affairs - Cebu Accepts Documents for Authentication

The Professional Regulation Commission informs all its Regional Offices and its transacting public that the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) - Cebu is accepting documents for authentication starting 15 August 2019 (soft opening).

The Commission further reiterates the following new procedures in the authentication of issued Certifications, Authentications, Verifications (CAVs) and similar documents:

  1. The DFA shall fix an Apostille instead of Red Ribbon authentication to PRC documents, as proof of authentication for use abroad.
  2. Instead of sending the Certification/CAVs directly to the DFA, the Commission shall issue/release to the applicants in sealed envelope the documents for authentication, and the applicant shall personally submit the same to the DFA for authentication at his/her preferred schedule.
  3. Further, the professional may opt to authorize representative provided a copy of valid ID and authorization letter are attached to the request for DFA authentication.

The submission of documents may be done in any of the following DFA Consular Offices (COs) for authentication:

  • DFA NCR West (SM Manila)
  • DFA NCR East (SM Megamall)
  • DFA NCR South (Metro Alabang Town Center)
  • DFA NCR Northeast (Ali Mall, Cubao)
  • DFA Pampanga (Robinson’s Place, San Fernando)
  • DFA Davao (SM City Davao)
  • DFA Cebu (Pacific Mall, Mandaue City)



Other News

Posted on 12 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 10 Apr, 2024
Posted on 08 Apr, 2024
Posted on 08 Apr, 2024