The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Continuing Professional Development Issuances and Guidelines Issued in 2016 to 2017

Here are the list of CPD issuances and guidelines that have been issued in 2016 to 2017

  • PRC Resolution 2016-990 – Amendment to the Revised Guidelines on CPD for All Registered and Licensed Professionals (effective August 6,2016)
  • Republic Act No. 10912 – The CPD Law of 2016 (Lapsed into Law on July 21, 2016; effective August 15,2016)
  • BOA Resolution 358-2016 – Increasing the minimum CPD units from 60 to 120 credit units over a 3-year compliance period and changing Thematic Areas to Competence Areas (effective January 22,2017)
  • PRC Resolution 2017-1032 – IRR of RA 10912, CPD Act of 2016(approved February 15,2017; effective March 15,2017)
  • BOA Resolution No.254-2017 Operational Guidelines in the implementation of the CPD Program
  • CPD Frequently Asked Questions (August 8, 2017)
  • PRC Memorandum Circular 10-2017 dated October 13, 2017-Guidelines and Procedures

ANNOUNCEMENT: The above listed issuance shall be covered in the forthcoming May 2018 CPA Licensure Examination, However, for the issuances listed below, which are the subject of most frequently asked questions when these will be covered in the CPA Licensure Examination, the Board of Accountancy confirms that the following will be covered only beginning on the October 2018 CPA Licensure Examination:

  • PFRS 9---Accounting for Financial Instruments
  • PFRS 15-Revenue from Contracts with Customers
  • Republic Act No. 10963---Tax Reform for Acceleration and Inclusion




Other News

Posted on 15 Apr, 2024
Posted on 15 Apr, 2024
Posted on 12 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 10 Apr, 2024