The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Catarman, Northern Samar and San Jose, Occidental Mindoro as Additional Testing Centers for the March 2017 BLEPT

Manila, January 24, 2017 – The Professional Regulation Commission and the Professional Regulatory Board for Professional Teachers announce the inclusion of Catarman, Northern Samar and San Jose, Occidental Mindoro as additional testing centers for the March 2017 Board Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers.

The announcement was made in view of PRC Resolution No. 1025, series of 2017.

Aside from the added testing center, the March 2017 Licensure Exam for Professional Teachers will also be held simultaneously in the cities of Manila, Zamboanga, Bacolod, Palawan, Rosales, Pangasinan and General Santos City, and in all cities with PRC Regional Offices.


Other News

Posted on 05 Feb, 2024
Posted on 02 Feb, 2024
Posted on 31 Jan, 2024
Posted on 24 Jan, 2024
Posted on 18 Jan, 2024
Posted on 11 Jan, 2024