The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Announcement for the CPD Requirement of the Board of Accountancy and Real Estate Service


Manila, July 27, 2017 – The Professional Regulation Commission would like to inform the public regarding the required CPD credit units in a compliance period for the Board of Accountancy and required total number of CPD credit units for renewal of Professional Identification Card (PIC) for the Board of Real Estate Service.


Section 9 of the Resolution No. 254, Series of 2017 entitled “Operational Guidelines in the Implementation of RA 10912 Otherwise Known as the “Continuing Professional Development Act of 2016” for the Professional Regulatory Board of Accountancy, the minimum number of units during the transitory period for the compliance of CPD for the Renewal of Professional PIC are as follows:


Section 9 of Resolution No. 254 Series of 2017 Professional Regulatory Board for Accountancy

PIC Renewal Period

Minimum Credit Units Required for the Profession

July – December 2017

80 Credit Units

January – December 2018

100 Credit Units

2019 onwards

120 Credit Units



Pursuant to Resolution No. 49, s. 2015 of the Professional Regulatory Board of Real Estate Service, the effectivity of requirement of CUs for real estate service practioners had started on September 9, 2015. All real estate practioners shall acquire at least forty – five (45) creditable units, or in the case of real estate salesperson, at least ten (10) creditable units only. For those holding two – three (2-3) licenses, he/she shall be required to submit separate certificate/s representing additional ten (10) CPD credits for each of his/her license. Provided, however, that these real estate service practioners shall submit a copy of a duly notarized Certificate of Attendance to an accredited Continuing Professional Development (CPD) program administered by an accredited provider.



Resolution No. 49, series of 2015 of the Professional Regulatory Board of Real Estate Service Practitioners with 2-3 licenses

Classification of RES PIC

Minimum CUs Required for Renewal within 3 years

Main PIC (e.g. Real Estate Broker)

45 Credit Units

Secondary PIC (e.g. Real Estate Salesperson, Real Estate Appraiser and Real Estate Consultant)

10 Credit Units




Other News

Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024