The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
ADVISORY: STP Applications and Other Transactions w/ PRC International Affairs Division entertained at PICC

In view of the transfer/relocation of the PRC International Affairs Division (IAD) to the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC), the following transactions starting Monday, 9 January 2017 will be entertained at the IAD, 1st floor PICC Complex, Pasay City:

  • Application for registration of foreign professionals with or without examination through foreign reciprocity or international agreement;
  • Application for Special Temporary Permit to foreign professionals practicing the professions other than in the humanitarian mission (eg. employed by private and government agencies);
  • Application for Special Temporary Permit to foreign healthcare professionals participating in the humanitarian mission;
  • Application for Certification of Ineligibility to take the licensure examination by a non – Filipino citizen;
  • Application to take the licensure examination and registration of foreign graduate through foreign reciprocity;
  • Application for registration of Filipino professionals under ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangements (Engineering, Architecture and Accountancy) or under APEC (Engineering or Architecture).


The Registration Division at the PRC Morayta, Manila however, shall entertain application for Special Temporary Permit and issuance of Professional Identification Card to former Filipino professionals.”


Other News

Posted on 24 Mar, 2023
Posted on 24 Mar, 2023
Posted on 24 Mar, 2023
Posted on 21 Mar, 2023
Posted on 21 Mar, 2023
Posted on 20 Mar, 2023