The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Advisory to the Public: PRC announces the suspension of work on April 27-28, 2017 due to ASEAN Leader's Summit Events

Pursuant to Office of the President Memorandum Circular No. 18 and in view of the activities for the 30th ASEAN Summit, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the suspension of work on April 27-28, 2017. This shall include the (1) PRC Central Office; (2) PRC service centers at Robinsons Place Manila and Robinsons Galleria; (3) Mobile Services at Robinsons Place Manila, Robinsons Galleria, and Robinsons Novaliches; and, (4) POEA.

The Application, Qualification, and Evaluation Division shall accept online applications with appointment dates April 27-28, 2017 on April 24, 25, and 26, 2017. The deadline of application for the June 2017 Criminologists Licensure Examination will be moved from April 28, 2017 to May 3, 2017 for all the above-mentioned offices/service centers/mobile services.

Other News

Posted on 19 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 17 Apr, 2024
Posted on 17 Apr, 2024
Posted on 15 Apr, 2024