The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
2016 PRC Employees’ Union Executive Board takes oath

Manila, May 31, 2016 --- The winners of the recently concluded PRC Employees’ Union General Election held at Bulwagang Nubla, 5th floor, PRC Annex Building last April 26, 2015, formally took their oath before the Professional Regulation Commission last May 18, 2016. The oath taking was administered by PRC Chairman, Hon. Teofilo S. Pilando Jr.

2016 PRC Employees’ Union Executive Board takes oath

Pursuant to Resolution No. 2016 - 02, the newly elected officials of the 2016 PRC Employee’s Union Executive Board are as follows:

  1. President: Atty. Arjay R. Rosales
  2. Executive Vice – President: Teodoro V. Mendoza II
  3. Vice – President for Luzon: Ferdinand Mataac
  4. Vice – President for Visayas: Nestor S. Zeta
  5. Secretary : Rosewyndaluz Gascon
  6. Treasurer : Paul Leo D. Abesamis
  7. Auditor : Norielyn L. Ana
  8. Public Relations Officer: John Marvin Magsalin
  9. Sergeant – At – Arms: Heriberto F. Francisco

The Board of Directors shall hold office for a term of two (2) years until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023