The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
2020 PRC Awards Goes Virtual

The pandemic might have brought numerous challenges and restrictions to the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC). Still, its desire to recognize the professionals' noteworthy achievements and contributions in their respective fields of expertise was strong enough to make the 2020 PRC AWARDS a successful virtual event with the exceptional support of the Foundation of Outstanding Professionals (FOP).

Witnessed by thousands of virtual audiences worldwide, PRC streamed via Facebook live last December 17, 2020, the 2020 PRC Awards with the theme "Outstanding Professionals: The Shining Light Amidst the Challenges of Time".

PRC Chairman Honorable Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr., headed the ceremony with PRC Commissioners Honorable Yolanda D. Reyes and Honorable Commissioner Jose Y. Cueto.

This year's event was truly remarkable as it was virtually graced by the Department of Local Employment (DOLE) Secretary Hon. Silvestre Bello III and Supreme Court of Philippines Chief Justice Hon. Diosdado M. Peralta.

Results of the prestigious national outstanding professionals of the year award are as follows:

  • Business, Education and Social Work Cluster

         -   Accountancy – Ms. Maria Victoria C. Españo

         - Customs Broker – Mr. Antonio Meliton Pascual

         - Guidance Counseling – Ms. Remedios C. Neroza

         - Librarian – Mr. Stephen B. Alayon

         - Professional Teacher – Ms. Lolita M. Andrada

         - Psychology – Mr. Allan B.I. Bernardo

         - Real Estate Service – Mr. Eduardo C. Ong

         - Social Work – Ms. Maria Luisa T. Bermudo

  • Engineering Cluster

         - Chemical Engineering – Engr. Arnel N. Cabungcal

         - Civil Engineering – Engr. Apollo S. Enriquez

         - Electrical Engineering – Engr. Robert U. Mabulay

         - Engineering – Engr. May Rose C. Imperial

         - Geodetic Engineering – Engr. Reuel Trazo Pintor

         - Metallurgical Engineering – Engr. Arturo T. Manto

         - Mining Engineering – Engr. Jose B. Anievas

         - Sanitary Engineering – Engr. Robert S. Licup

  • Health and Allied Cluster

         - Dentistry – Dr. Mario Antonio E. Esquillo

         - Medical Technology – Dr. Felicisimo D. Martinez, Jr.

         - Medicine – Dr. Josephine M. Robredo-Bundoc

         - Midwifery – Ms. Corazon F. Landicho

         - Nursing – Ms. Sheila R. Bonito

         - Nutrition and Dietetics – Ms. Ma. Veritas F. Luna

         - Optometry – Ms. Elena C. Borromeo

         - Pharmacy – Mr. Roderick Layug Salenga

         - Physical Therapy – Mr. Donald G. Manlapaz

         - Radiologic Technology – Mr. Joey T. Casayuran

         - Respiratory Therapy – Ms. Davie C. Regalario

         - Veterinary Medicine – Ms. Clarissa Yvonne J. Domingo

  • Technology Cluster

         - Architecture – Mr. Daniel Chu Go

         - Chemistry – Ms. Maribel G. Nonato

         - Environmental Planning – Mr. Elmer S. Mercado

         - Fisheries – Mr. Serapion N. Tanduyan

         - Forestry – Mr. Jose Elmer C. Bascos

         - Geology – Ms. Alyssa M. Peleo-Alampay

Outstanding Accredited Professional Organization (APO) of 2019 Award:

  • Category A: The Philippine Nurses Association, Inc. (PNA)
  • Category B: The United Architects of the Philippines (UAP)
  • Category C: The Philippine Guidance and Counseling Association Inc.

Outstanding Professional Regulatory Board of the Year (2020):

  • Professional Regulatory Board of Nursing

Ar. Eric C. Nubla Excellence Award for 2020 grantee:

  • Mr. Roderick L. Salenga, Outstanding Pharmacist of the Year.

With the success of this year's award ceremonies despite all restrictions brought about by COVID-19, PRC is sincerely grateful for all the efforts and assistance provided by the FOP through its current president Hon. Robert S. Sac, and in the next years to come, the PRC and FOP promise to remain steadfast in critically identifying the most deserving outstanding Filipino professionals, among others.

Indeed, these outstanding professionals and organizations' recognized exemplary contributions will continue to inspire others and remain the shining light amidst time challenges.



Other News

Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 19 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024