The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Reconstitution of the CPD Council for Civil Engineers

From Left to Right: PRC Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes, PRC Commissioner Angeline T. Chua Chiaco,<br />
Dr. Peter M. Ureta, Dr. Maria Catalina E. Cabral, Hon. Romeo A. Estañero and PRC Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr.<br />


Manila, February 15, 2017 – The Professional Regulatory Board (PRB) of Civil Engineering announces the reconstitution of the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Council as follows: Hon. Romeo A. Estañero was designated to assume the position of the Chairman; Dr. Maria Catalina E. Cabral, National President of the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers Inc. (PICE) to represent the organization as First Member; and Dr. Peter M. Ureta, Representative from the Academe as Second Member of the CPD Council pursuant to Resolution No. 01 series of 2017.


The Chairman and Members of the reconstituted CPD Council for Civil Engineers formally took their oaths before the Professional Regulation Commission on February 14, 2017, held at the Conference Room, 2nd Floor, PRC Main Building. Their oaths were administered by Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr. and witnessed by Commissioner Angeline T. Chua Chiaco and Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes.


Other News

Posted on 12 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 10 Apr, 2024
Posted on 08 Apr, 2024
Posted on 08 Apr, 2024