The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC participates in the 4th Joint Philippines-India Consular Consultation Meeting (JCCM)

Manila, Philippines –The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC), together with the representatives of various government agencies, both in India and the Philippines, joined the 4th Joint Philippines-India Consular Consultation Meeting (JCCM) held last 12 April 2024 at the Diamond Hotel, Manila. The event was organized by the Office of Consular Affairs, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA-OCA). 

Prior to the main event, an initial consultation on Diaspora Engagement and Management with the Indian delegation led by the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) was held on 11 April 2024. On the same day, PRC and TESDA also conducted a briefing on government services available to overseas Filipino professionals.

Representing the PRC, Oversight Commissioner for Medicine, Hon. Erwin M. Enad, and Director of the International Affairs Office (IAO), Atty. Melisa Jane Comafay Yeachana attended the JCCM. The meeting delved into a wide array of topics, encompassing education and consular affairs. With constructive dialogue and the active exchange of ideas, participants were able to identify areas of interest necessary in formulating strategies to enhance cooperation in key areas of mutual concern.

The JCCM also served as a crucial platform for discussing issues related to Indian Medical Students in the Philippines and the application of Indian laws concerning the registration and practice of medicine by Filipino citizens in India. The participants proposed to initiate follow-up meetings that will address specific concerns and ensure clarity on regulatory issues related to medical education and practice.

The participation of the PRC in these discussions provided an opportunity to contribute insights on key issues affecting professional regulation. It also facilitated the exchange of perspectives and ideas between relevant government agencies, fostering collaboration and cooperation in addressing shared challenges. The success of the 4th JCCM highlights the significance of diplomatic engagements in fostering understanding and cooperation between nations. And finally, it reaffirms the commitment of the Philippines and India in strengthening bilateral relations and working together towards common goals for the benefit of their people.





Other News

Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 11 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024