The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Participates in the 27th EAROPH World Congress

With the theme “Smart Living 2030: Sustainable Cities and Communities”, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) actively participated in the 27th Eastern Regional Organization for Planning & Human Settlements (EAROPH) World Congress last October 2 and 3, 2020, via Hopin, a virtual event platform.

This year’s event aimed at channeling prospects and renowned practices adaptable to Sustainability, Management, Architecture, Revitalization, and Technology, and empowering both public and private institutions, individual and organizational entities with multifold information and networking possibilities.

With over eight hundred (800) participants from different countries, including over sixty (60) Professional Regulatory Boards of PRC, fourteen (14) PRC-Regional Officers, representatives from the International Affairs Office, and Office of the Commissioner I, aspiring professionals and practitioners, students, and nine (9) renowned presenters from across the globe, the first-ever two-day virtual congress came out as a huge success. The Commission being the event's secretariat, maximized its cooperation and partnership thru a utilized, interactive virtual booth facilitated by the Commission's Public Information and Media Relations Unit (PIMRU).

One of the Congress’ highlights was the inauguration of PRC’s very own Honorable Commissioner, Ar. Yolanda D. Reyes as the President of 2021 EAROPH International.

In her acceptance speech, Hon. Reyes stated that EAROPH would continue to become a comprehensive working platform that will empower and strengthen communities and prepare the people's resilience towards climate change. As of October 2020, the EAROPH PRC team, in cooperation with EAROPH Philippines, has already organized planning committees that will take the lead to next year's event, which will include two major (2) conferences-- EAROPH Leadership Conference and EAROPH Office Bearers’ Conference, as well as other related webinar series and online activities throughout next year.



Other News

Posted on 25 Jun, 2024
Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024