The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Outstanding Physician receives first Eric Nubla Excellence Award

The Professional Regulation Commission in its 39th Anniversary Celebration and Awarding of Outstanding Professionals held at the Fiesta Pavilion, Manila Hotel on June 22, 2012 bestowed the first Eric Nubla Excellence Award to this year’s outstanding physician, Dr. Maria Minerva Patawaran Calimag.

Dr. Calimag was cited for her exemplary achievements and exceptional professional competence with integrity in the exercise of her profession in the field of organized medicine as full professor of Pharmacology, Anesthesiology, and Clinical Epidemiology at the UST, 2-term President of the Society for Obstetric Anesthesia of the Philippines, 2-term President of the International College of Surgeons Alliance, Diplomate and Vice-Chair of the Board of Examiners, Philippine Board of Anesthesiology, 2-term President of the Philippine Society of Anesthesiologists. Her significant contributions to the advancement of the profession as author and co-author of numerous research papers that garnered for her several awards and recognitions, 14 times first prize, 5 times second prize, and 4 times third prize. She was also commended for her effective discharge of the professions social responsibility through involvement in community services such as her 24 years as volunteer Anesthesiologist in medical missions and an advocate for women’s health, her professional expertise as manifested in The Outstanding Physicians In the Community Service (TOPICS) Award, the USTMAA Thomasian Medical Alumni Award, UST Quadricentennial Dangal Award for Community Service and St. Cosmas and Damian Award. Dr. Calimag also exhibited excellent academic record – graduated Magna Cum Laude at the University of Santo Tomas, earned her Masters of Science in Clinical Epidemiology, a scholarship grant from the Philippine Council for Health Research and Development and graduated with a Doctor of Philosophy in Education major in Educational Management, Summa Cum Laude.

The Eric Nubla Excellence Award intends to accord distinct honor to a professional who surpassed the qualification standard based on the criteria set forth to be an outstanding professional.

Members of the panel of judges include: Justice Arturo B. Buena (Chairman) and Justice Apolinario D. Bruselas Jr. and Justice Jose C. Reyes Jr. (Members).

The first recipient of the Eric Nubla Excellence Award: Dr. Maria Minerva P. Calimag (5th from right) during the annual awarding of the outstanding professionals held on June 22, 2012 at the Fiesta Pavilion, Manila Hotel. Awarding the distinction are DOLE Undersecretary Lourdes Trasmonte (3rd from right), PRC Chairperson Teresita R. Manzala (6th from right), PRC Commissioner Alfredo Y. Po (2nd from right), PRC Commissioner Jennifer Jardin-Manalili (2nd from left), members of the panel of judges, namely, Justice Arturo B. Buena, Justice Apolinario D. Bruselas Jr. and Justice Jose C Reyes Jr., Engr. Ariodear Rico (PAPRB President) and Dr. Lucila Tibigar (FOP).


Other News

Posted on 06 Jun, 2024
Posted on 04 Jun, 2024
Posted on 04 Jun, 2024
Posted on 03 Jun, 2024
Posted on 03 Jun, 2024
Posted on 31 May, 2024